top of page

Six Weeks of Special Offers

Hello my friends. How are you doing? So many people have heavy hearts at the moment ...

And many, far and wide, are reeling from the White Island tragedy last week. It's a hard thing to get one's head around any catastrophic event that results in lives lost and critical injuries, but also, having something like this happen so close to Christmas can heighten the intensity of emotions and multiply the grief that is being experienced. This event will have far reaching consequences on all the lives touched by it. I am sure those of us who feel particularly blessed right now, will do our best to be a candle in someone else's darkness at this time. We all suffer devastating events at some point in our lives, and speaking from my own experience, I am sure we are grateful to those who recognise suffering for what it is, the different forms that it takes, and who then seek to help ease the burden of pain, whether physical, emotional, mental or spiritual - and not necessarily in that order. It's so nice for those of us who have 'been there' to be able to 'pay it forward' as we are able.

Those who love deeply, suffer loss greatly, and also ...

out of their own experiences, have the capacity to empathise deeply.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This week ... is the last in my series of Six Weeks of Special Offers, so I am offering ... FOUR of my HAT DESIGNS at a 50% DISCOUNT (on Ravelry) - for a 24 HOUR PERIOD! Hats make great last minute knits, for gifts! I'm sure you know that already ...

This offer STARTS at midnight Wednesday 17 December, 2019 and ENDS at 11.59 pm Thursday 18 December, 2019 - NEW ZEALAND TIME again, for those of you who are not in the same time zone. You only need add the designs you wish to purchase from this bundle to your cart, and the price will change. No code is required! You can actually even add them to your cart now if you wish, leave them there, and checkout after the discount offer takes effect. I love that aspect of it all!

If you click on the photo it will take you straight to the SALE bundle, which features each of the 4 HAT DESIGNS shown in the photo.

There is more info about the designs in the Ravelry listings for each design, so I won't ramble on here, since time is probably of the essence right now, and you will want to get straight on it!

So, I think that's it from me for 2019.

I have a few things up my sleeve design wise, and I also think I've decided that I am probably going to leave them for 2020, and continue to have a restful December knitting wise. If I get them done though, you will know about it! I will have to consider my options very soon if that is going to happen! So stay with me, and please, continue to watch this space.

In the meantime, do take very good care of yourself and have a very blessed Christmas and New Year. Stay safe, don't over indulge in anything that will cause you long term damage, and remember to be kind to those you come across, for none of us ever really knows what pain may be lurking deep in someone else's soul.

Warmest regards,

Bronwyn

bottom of page