top of page

Kiwi Traveler Poncho - #2

A quick up date to show you my Kiwi Traveler Poncho - revisited!

One day, the week before last - it suddenly occurred to me that I could actually make another one for my upcoming trip overseas, and especially for my impending visit to Vogue Knitting Live in San Francisco later this month.

You see, I have been putting together a travel uniform/capsule wardrobe in order to try and keep my luggage light, and as such my clothing also needs to be as versatile as possible. Sadly, my original poncho felt rather left out of this group! So ... I very quickly decided to make another one the Saturday before last, started it that day - and finished it this Saturday just gone! Of course I already had the yarn ... and the needles ... and the pattern!

I am so looking forward to attending Vogue Knitting Live, and also now have an extra special reason for attending, which will be made clear at a later date. In the meantime I must get on and do some more planning and packing - since I leave for about a month away on Wed 19 September, and I also have another design I want to release before then!

I just thought I might record this little achievement here for posterity first, as you do! I really love the Touch Mohair Merino yarn.

The finished item is so soft, light and cosy. Touching it is a pleasure!

And as I have said before, this item makes the best layering piece for traveling with. It can be comfortably worn indoors or out! For more information about this design in my original blog post, click here.

Purchase options for all my designs, including this one may be found here. (Simply click on the link, choose your preferred online platform to purchase and download the pattern.)

bottom of page