top of page

Friendship is a Sheltering Tree

Isn't that the truth?! I do hope this finds you well. That life is starting to come back to some sense of normality for us all after the events of 2020, which are still unfolding all over as I write this. I don't need to tell anyone to count their blessings right now, as I am sure we all are, when we are able to face things philosophically! I find it helps me to keep things in perspective when I look at the hand some people are dealt. I know there is ALWAYS someone who is struggling more than me, even if sometimes it doesn't feel that way - and we all have days when that seems to be the case! We all have tough stuff to face at different points in our lives, and we need each other to lean on, to help carry us during such times.


I have a new design out today, my Sheltering Tree Hat. Named for the way the stitch pattern looked at me when my sample was finished, & the quote from Samuel Taylor Coleridge. I was reminded of a tree with beautifully soft, cascading branches tumbling down it's majestic trunk. And straight away I knew what I was going to call it. Never has one of my designs been so easy to name, unless you count my Give Me Strength Blanket which I will make another mention of at the end of this post. If you are a fan of Andrew & Andrea of the Fruity Knitting Podcast you may well be interested in a personal fundraising effort I launched, using this design.


Sheltering Tree is a faux cabled hat, using a clever lace knitting technique. The hat for those who love a cabled look but not the process. You can read all about it in the Ravelry listing. I want to keep things brief so I can get this out. So if you want to know more, do please check it out. You'll be pleased you did!

Get your INTRODUCTORY DISCOUNT of 30% on Sheltering Tree

by applying the code friendshiptree, once you have placed the pattern in your Ravelry cart.

(Don't check out before you have applied the code!)

This offer ends tomorrow evening, 31 October, 2020 at 11.59pm.


********************************


Please also consider the follow offer if you haven't already purchased this pattern.

SPECIAL FUNDRAISER ~ GIVE ME STRENGTH:

Also until 11.59pm on 31 October, 2020 (NZT) get an automatic (in cart) 20% DISCOUNT on Give Me Strength & $3 per sale will also be donated to the Fruity Knitting Website for the Doig Family as they are faced with extra expenses due to Andrew's recent shock diagnosis. Please read the text in the listing for more details. I wrote a lengthy explanation there. And please, above all else - keep this family in your prayers!


Thank you again for ALL the support you show for my designs!

Until next time! Stay safe, stay well - keep knitting!


Bronwyn


bottom of page