top of page

Pod Hat

The Pod Hat was designed after I spotted a similar, mass produced product online, and thought I could knit something similar, and perhaps make it even better.

I absolutely love well defined texture in knitting, especially when it comes to hats and when I discovered the very effective and simple stitch pattern I used in this design I didn't hesitate. It is super easy to work, AND it looks great! Perfect for a solid or semi sold yarn but also, I believe, would look great in a gradient. As already stated, simple stitch pattern is used, for which there are charted instructions. Written instructions are given in relation to sizing, the ribbed border, and of course, later on, the crown shaping. The chart is super easy to follow, so do not be put off if you are not 'used to charts.' It's all just knit and purl.

So I am very excited about this, my latest design to be published...

POD stands for Point of Difference, which in this case means:

hand crafted - with 5 sizes to choose from and infinitely more satisfying.

I really hope you like it as much as I do!

The 5 page pattern download has instructions for 5 sizes, from child to large adult, is knit in the round, and was designed using Naturally Loyal DK on a 4 mm (USA 6) circular needle. Eminently suitable as a unisex pattern and a great family design, I have every confidence that it could even be a perfect 1st project for someone learning to knit in the round. And for the experienced - it's a quick, mindless knit for movie or travel knitting.

I like to think that this design will be a bit of a wardrobe classic and that it will be a favourite of many for years to come. It was created to be a unisex, family hat, and the 5 sizes range from young child to large adult. It may be knit to any length you require before shaping, depending on whether you desire more of a Beanie or a Slouchy appearance.

Notes are also included in the pattern to help you work out when to start the crown shaping, which is minimal to effect a less fitted appearance on top of the head. In other words, it's a little bit 'puffy' - but in a good way! It is very easy to style and wear.

The 5 sizes in the pattern are designed to fit the following head measurements:

XS: 46 cm /18''

S: 50 cm /20''

M: 55 cm /22''

L: 60 cm /24''

XL: 64 cm /25''

Now for the best bit!

To celebrate the release of this design on Ravelry I am offering a 25% INTRODUCTORY DISCOUNT,

to be applied upon use of the code: Point of Difference.

Simply place the pattern in your cart,

apply the code and you're halfway there.

This code is VALID UNTIL midnight 24 August 2019.

bottom of page