top of page

Mod Hat

Greetings one and all, here I am again - can you believe it?! Please don't worry, things will slow down, in a couple of weeks! I have not turned into a machine, I have just been having fun on a little bit of a hat journey!

Today I have great pleasure in presenting to you, the Mod Hat,

which you can see has a very different appearance

to any of my previous hat designs.

This one includes instructions for 4 sizes and basically came about because of a lovely ribbed bobble stitch pattern I have always meant to use at least once. I'm a bit of a sucker for bobbles and texture. I decided that perhaps the time had come for something a little bit different, something more distinctive and eye catching, and possibly also a bit more feminine looking, which I think you will agree this design is. I am very happy with it!

Written instructions are the order of the day, and there are no charts to follow. There are 2 types of bobble stitch, one in the rib and the other in the body of the hat. A lovely slipped, textured stitch is worked in between the bobbled rows, to add more "je ne sais quois!" French, for "I don't know what." Literally, that's what it means - and I remember it from my days of taking French at High School - pretty impressive, huh?!" Considering how long ago that is, I believe it to be so! Please humour me on this!

There are 3 pages to the download. Suitable from child to adult, and once more, perfect for gift knitting - and stash busting, this hat is designed to be worn slightly slouchy. Knit in the round, and designed for DK weight yarn and most effective in a solid or semi solid, it uses a 4 mm (USA 6) circular needle.

The Mod Hat is designed to FIT HEAD SIZES:

XS: 46cm/18’''

S: 50cm/20''

M: 55cm/22''

L: 60cm/24''

... and to celebrate the release of Mod on Ravelry

I am offering a 30% INTRODUCTORY DISCOUNT to all subscribers,

which will (as usual) be applied upon use of a code ...

and this code is: markofdistinction

You probably know the drill by now, but in case you have forgotten,

if you would like to take advantage of this discount

simply place the pattern in your Ravelry Cart,

apply the code and then check out.

This offer ends just before midnight

on Thursday 19 September, 2019, NZT.

Thanks again for subscribing to my site,

and continuing to support me on this design journey!

And ... the warmest of regards to you and yours,

on what has again turned out to be,

yet another cold Spring Day in the Bay!

Bronwyn

bottom of page