top of page

Fundraising for Australian Wildlife

Hi everyone.

Like most of you probably are, I am finding it hard to fathom the depths of destruction caused by the recent catastrophic Bush Fires in Australia, and I feel for ALL who have been so deeply affected by this. My prayers are with all who have lost loved ones, those who have fought and indeed continue to fight valiantly to battle against the fires (and their loved ones waiting anxiously at home), those who are working to nurse the injured and comfort the bereaved. Those who are going to have to help relocate people and assist them in rebuilding their lives. Many organisations are jumping on board to assist, and that is marvelous, since the effects for many are going to be felt long term and be ongoing. I have been particularly affected hearing the stories about the devastating effects on the wildlife, as I know have many others.

The Animal Rescue Craft Guild is a group I recently found on Facebook, the members of which are working tirelessly to assist in whatever way they can, the treatment and rehabilitation of animals who somehow survived and are unable to help themselves. I thought long and hard about what I might be able to do most effectively in order to help this organisation, and I eventually decided ...

I am offering my newly revamped and updated Leap Year Wrap Pattern with a 20% discount on Ravelry, to all purchasers between now and 21 January, 2020. The discount will automatically apply once the item is in your cart.

I am also pledging to donate $2.00 PER SALE of this pattern, to the ARCG group, which will be used for ongoing costs of materials etc.

I know the wildlife organisations in Australia work really hard on behalf of Australia's creatures, having seen firsthand some of what they do. So I am honoured to show my support in this way. I know my efforts will be a drop in the bucket compared to what some are able to do, but every drop counts towards a full bucket, and that is the way I am choosing to look at it. I would be honoured if you join me 'in the bucket', but if you don't wish to at this time, I am sure it is because you are already supporting or will support in whatever way you are able to. And thank you so much for that!

Warmest regards, and all the very best for 2020 to you all.

Bronwyn

bottom of page