top of page

On with the show

I've been thinking for a while now, that I really need to get round to sorting out/releasing some of my, as yet unpublished, designs. Over the last 3 months my routine has been totally upset, as is probably also true for many of you. Consequently, not a lot seems to have happened on the design front. although somehow I did actually manage to design a mindless knit and publish it during this time, my Give Me Strength Blanket, which I am happy to report, had a really good reception! It actually seems so long ago now!

Although things are still far from what they were routine wise, I've decided it's time to get back in the ring! I actually have a few things waiting to be let loose on the knitting public, and I am please to be able to say, that today at least one is making it's appearance.

So without further ado, I present to you ...

Gazillion, a colour work hat design I started working on a few months ago. Knit in DK weight yarn, in the round, the pattern comes in 4 sizes with varying options, including a beanie option for all, from baby/child through to 2 adult sizes, and a slouch option for the upper 2 (adult) sizes. There is also the option of using 2 colours or 4 colours for both the beanie and slouch options, and colour coded charts are provided for both variations.

There are possibly a limitless number of combinations that could arise out of the interpretation of this simple, but effective design and this is what helped me to decide on the name!

The pattern is quite intuitive and because there are also no long floats across the back of the work, I am confident that it can be regarded as a beginner friendly, introduction to colour work. The charts are colour coded, and so easy to follow that no written instructions are needed for the colour work rows. Very good guidance on when (and how) to work the colour work rows, is however, included in the pattern. There are 6 pages to the download and clear instructions are given for the different versions. To give you a bit of an idea of the sizing …Size 3 (112 sts) should fit a 50 - 55cm (20 - 22’’) head.

This pattern has been released FOR SALE TODAY, on Ravelry.

And an extra special offer is available to you

until 11.59 pm, Monday 22 June, 2020, New Zealand Time.

Using the code: onwiththeshowgazillion

you may claim your INTRODUCTORY 30% DISCOUNT on this pattern.

Do make sure the price changes before checking out!

(Non subscribers will receive an automatic 20% discount for the same period.)

Unfortunately I am unable to offer any discounts on my other online platforms at this stage. I am looking at possible other options which will enable me to do so, but more research is needed and that could take a little while longer.

In the meantime, my greetings to you all - and 'Happy Knitting!'

Regards,

Bronwyn

bottom of page